

NEW YORK STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

ROBERT H. TEMBECKJIAN ADMINISTRATOR & COUNSEL

MARISA E. HARRISON PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER

CORNING TOWER, SUITE 2301 EMPIRE STATE PLAZA ALBANY, NEW YORK 12223

518-453-4600 518-299-1757 TELEPHONE FACSIMILE www.cjc.ny.gov

NEWS RELEASE

April 1, 2025

Contact:

Marisa E. Harrison, Public Information Officer (518) 453-4600

Robin Chappelle Golston **Appointed to Judicial Conduct Commission**

Robin Chappelle Golston, President and CEO of Planned Parenthood Empire State Acts, has been appointed to the New York State Commission on Judicial Conduct by Governor Kathy Hochul for a four-year term commencing today, April 1, 2025.

Ms. Golston, a graduate of Hampton University, previously served as Executive Deputy Secretary to Governor Hochul, Vice President of Corporate Relations and Government Affairs at EmblemHealth, Vice President and Government Relations Manager at JPMorgan Chase, and as a political director under Senators Kirsten Gillibrand and Hillary R. Clinton. She also serves on the board of New York Open Air Shakespeare, an international theater company and educational organization.

Ms. Golston succeeds Akosua Garcia Yeboah, who had served on the Commission since 2016.

Two Commission Members Reappointed

Two other Commission members whose terms expired on March 31 were reappointed:

- Brighton Town Court Justice John A. Falk (Monroe County) was reappointed by Chief Judge Rowan D. Wilson.
- Attorney Stefano Cambareri of Syracuse (Onondaga County) was reappointed by Assembly Minority Leader William A. Barclay.

Additional information on Ms. Golston, Judge Falk, Mr. Cambareri, Ms. Yeboah and the other members of the Commission can be found on the Commission's website: www.cjc.ny.gov or Commission Members.

Background on the Commission

The Commission was established in 1978 by the New York State Constitution to review complaints of misconduct and disability against judges and justices of the State Unified Court System and, where appropriate, to discipline publicly those judges found to have engaged in misconduct.

The Commission is composed of 11 members, all of whom serve without pay. The Governor appoints four members (two of whom must be non-lawyers/non-judges), the Chief Judge of the State of New York appoints three members (all of whom must be judges) and the four leaders of the State Legislature appoint one each.

The Commission has a full-time staff operating from offices in New York City, Albany and Rochester.

MEMBERS OF THE STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

Member	Appointing Authority	Term End
Joseph W. Belluck, Esq., Chair	Governor Kathy Hochul	March 31, 2028
Taa Grays, Esq., Vice Chair	Senate President Pro Tem Andrea Stewart-Cousins	March 31, 2027
Hon. Fernando M. Camacho	Chief Judge Rowan D. Wilson	March 31, 2028
Stefano Cambareri, Esq.	Assembly Minority Leader William A. Barclay	March 31, 2029
Brian C. Doyle, Esq.	Senate Minority Leader Robert G. Ortt	March 31, 2028
Hon. John A. Falk	Chief Judge Rowan D. Wilson	March 31, 2029
Robin Chappelle Golston	Governor Kathy Hochul	March 31, 2029
Hon. Robert J. Miller	Governor Kathy Hochul	March 31, 2026
Nina M. Moore, Ph.D.	Governor Kathy Hochul	March 31, 2027
Marvin Ray Raskin, Esq.	Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie	March 31, 2026
Hon. Anil C. Singh	Chief Judge Rowan D. Wilson	March 31, 2026